Happy Mother’s Day!

Hi all, hope all the Mums out there are having a wonderful day. I certainly am! Bubbles and chocolate always make me happy 🙂

Here’s today’s card:

P1110226

I’m not very happy with this one… somehow it feels a bit unfinished but I can’t put my finger on it.  Anyway, the leaves are from the Peachy Keen set by Kaisercraft (stamped with Versafine Vintage Sepia) and the sentiment is from Papercraft’s Family set. I’ve stamped the sentiment with Versamark ink and heat embossed it with white embossing powder (but I had to draw the apostrophe in with white gel pen! – one of my pet peeves)  Sorry… back on track now… the paper flowers come from a pack I’ve had forever as did the pearl brad.

Cheers for now

Kathy 1

Leave a Reply

